Developing next generation treatments to preserve vision for patients with diseases affecting the back of the eye

Save the date: Oxurion to host Virtual R&D Investor Day on 15 October 2020

5 Oct 2020

Leuven, Belgium, October 5, 2020 – 10 am CET Oxurion NV (Euronext Brussels: OXUR), a biopharmaceutical company developing next generation standard-of-care therapies for diabetic macular edema (DME), will host a virtual R&D Investor Day on the 15 October 2020 at 5.30pm CET/ 4.30pm BST/ 11.30am ET.

The meeting, intended for investors and analysts, will provide an overview of the Company’s development pipeline and corporate strategy, which is focused on successfully creating an industry leading DME franchise.

Oxurion is currently developing THR-149 and THR-687, two novel drug candidates with non-VEGF modes of action, which together have the potential to deliver a new standard of care for all patients with DME.

Presentations will be delivered by members of Oxurion’s senior management team and by two global Key Opinion Leaders in the field of retinal vascular disorders:

  • Ramin Tadayoni, M.D., Ph.D. is Professor of ophthalmology at University of Paris. He is head of the Ophthalmology Departments at Lariboisière, St Louis and Rothschild Foundation Hospitals in Paris, France.
  • Arshad Khanani, M.D., M.A., is Managing Partner, Director of Clinical Research, Director of Fellowship at Sierra Eye Associates, and Clinical Associate Professor at the University of Nevada, Reno, US.

The agenda and details of how to join the meeting will be available in an invitation and on the Company’s website (www.Oxurion.com) which will be issued closer to the time of the event.

Press release attachment: 
Tags: 
Company; THR-149; THR-687